You Are A Handful!

Your dad went to class today so I guess this was the best time to get some blogging in before you wake up.

You’re a big baby and relatives are saying you don’t even look like a newborn. You’re a week old today! I guess it’s expected that you eat like a linebacker. What was wrong last night? I think you’re spoiled, people say you can’t spoil a newborn but I know better. I changed you, fed you, rocked you, but the moment I lay you down, you’re crying bloody murder. You love your mommy I know and I love you to death but last night I had to just go and let you cry it out. It hurt me so badly that I had to go through that. Your dad and I tried every thing to calm you down last night. You stayed up for most of the day and most of the night. It was 3:00 in the morning before you decided that one more feeding would be enough for you to close your eyes and go to sleep.

You’re still sleeping now but I’ll eventually have to wake you up and feed and change you. Hopefully soon me and your dad can get this night and day figured out with you. So many people love you already, but not as much as dad and I do.It was kind of funny though when  you peed on your daddy. He swore up and down it would be me you pee on first but it wasn’t. He wasn’t even changing your diaper and I just so happen to bend over and reach for something and missed the fountain works. I wish I could have seen his face.

You are a handful son but you make me so very happy. I thought with me being depressed that I would need the medicine they gave me to make me happy but you’re my medicine and you and your dad  is all I’ll ever need. I love you.

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a comment