Hello Baby!

Your grandma is coming to see you today or tomorrow. Hopefully the rest of my family will get to see you soon. They’ve only seen

My sweetheart

pictures from Facebook and I know they would love to see you in person because the pictures don’t do you justice. I wish you were 6 weeks old already so I an see you smile more. You smile now but I think you’re just mimicking other people facial expressions. You’re so adorable and I don’t want you to grow up. I wish you can stay this little forever. Before I know it, you’re going to be off to preschool, then middle school then college and I won’t have an idea where the time went.

I’m going to cherish these moments while I can. You’re only this little once and right now I can protect you from the outside world with you in my arms. It’s so frustrating to know that one day I’m going to have to let you go, to live your own life. Just know that mom and dad loves you so much, you make us so happy. I never knew a love like the love I have for you existed but now I know. In a way you’re my hero, my little hero. You’ve saved me from depression and it didn’t take any pills to do so. I love you.

Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

