35 Weeks Pregnant and I Feel Great

I never thought I could say that. These past few weeks have been very trying. I was having dizzy spells, headaches on one side of my head, and were seeing spots. I ended up calling a 24-hour nurse to ease my worries; all it did was escalate them because she told me to go to the ER.

Well all is well now. There’s a lot of pressure and I’m supposed to do as little as possible because of possible risks of delivering early – I have, just not as much as I should. I have a 3-year-old to chase around. He’s becoming so independent and his speech is coming along so well. He’s finally at the stage where when he repeats something, it’s as exactly as you say it – 80% of the time. He’s so affectionate and a bit of a rough-houser. I’m convinced he don’t know his own strength.

As for Ms. Maya, she’s very quiet these days. She waits until I’m on my way to sleep for the night or during a nap to start kicking up a storm. It’s not like I didn’t already know she was going to do that.

I managed to buy more things for her and they came in the mail today. I got her a health kit and a carrier and I got me some Lanolin for my nipples – something I didn’t have the first time around. I’m really going to try to stick with this breastfeeding this time. Last time I was told I wasn’t producing enough for my son and ended up solely giving him Similac formula. I felt horrible for a while after that, but then I realized that it wasn’t my fault. My son was/is greedy.

I wonder what Maya is going to be like. This is definitely a new adventure for me. I feel like a first time mom all over again because in certain ways girls are different. I just hope she doesn’t have my attitude…or my face. There’s already one of them running around with my face and he’s a tyrant.

Leave a Reply

