I Remember This Pain When I Was Giving Birth

When my son was sitting on my pelvis right as he was coming out, that’s the pain I’m feeling right now. It’s very painful, but there’s not much I can do about it. Everything I do seems to make it worse or not help it at all. Soaking in a warm bath doesn’t work. Tylenol doesn’t work. Sitting on my maternity ball doesn’t work. Sitting still doesn’t work. The throbbing, sharp pains are still there and there seems to be no relief. It takes me 10 minutes to walk from my computer to the kitchen to the bedroom. I have to use my son’s old stroller as a walker to get from place to place. I can barely take this pain, but I have to, I must.

The pain is on the left side of my body and it is getting worse. Soon as I felt it, the memories of the pain came back. I’m not sure how typical it is for a mother to remember the pains from the first labor, but here I am. I hope it goes away soon.

Leave a Reply

