Mild, Uncomfortable Cramping: Could It Be Braxton Hicks?

I’m so confused this time around because with my first one I didn’t have them like at all. I didn’t even have contractions – or so I thought – the side of my back just hurt like hell in that one spot no matter what I did.

This time around I’m getting period-like cramping every day. I was trying to find what it could be online and a lot of women are saying two things: They could be contractions or they could be braxton hicks contractions but those aren’t painful; they just feel tight and uncomfortable. I haven’t felt any discomfort without the cramping, I’m not experiencing any tightness, either. I’m planning on discussing this with my doctor at my next appointment.

Sometimes the cramping can get pretty painful where I’d have to stop what I’m doing and try and switch positions or stand up and walk around, but none of that is working. I try drinking water and that doesn’t work either. I’m not getting any back pain with the cramps, the cramps just hurt like hell and the pain lasts from 2 – 5 minutes every time.

I know one thing, my little bun stays right at the bottom majority of the time and maybe that could be whats causing it.

Leave a Reply

