The Infamous Glucose Screening Test

I have to take it tomorrow and the first time around, it wasn’t so bad. It didn’t taste bad, it was nice and cold and I passed. I don’t know how I’m going to do this time around. My eating habits weren’t exactly ideal before I got pregnant, they didn’t get too bad once I was. The cravings for certain junk foods doesn’t help. Gestational Diabetes will not help with my depression, I know that much. I already have a lot on my plate to worry about as it is. Well, I can’t say I didn’t ask for it if I fail. I did it to myself.

I was reading on a few mom community forums that certain hospitals have certain ideas of what’s passable and what isn’t. That frightens me because I’m really not trying to take the 3-hour glucose toleranceĀ test. Let’s just hope they have the same stuff I had with my first child and not a different brand. Here’s to a GD free pregnancy. I’ll definitely update with the results tomorrow.

Update: I passed. That was no shocker there.

Leave a Reply

