The Top 10 Things I Say to My Son On A Daily Basis

Sometimes I feel like a broken record. My son isn’t even a year old yet and I already feel like I’ve wasted a lot of good oxygen telling him to do something knowing full well he’s just going to look at me with that adorable devilish grin he has when he’s doing something he shouldn’t. There are things of course I can say to him that I will never grow tired of saying. Unfortunately, it’s only a few things. Here are the top 10 things I say to my beloved everyday.

  1. I love you. I could say this over and over and over again and never grow tired of saying it. It’s because it’s true. I love my son with every fiber of my being. Even if he waits to sit on my lap to start passing gas.
  2. Hey, put that down Adam! Yea, like he can actually understand what I’m saying and comply.
  3. No! He laughs like it’s a game when I say no. It’s just so hard to say no to him with a stern look on my face. He calls my bluff every time.
  4. Come…here. This, he actually understands but he’ll look at you, laugh and crawl away from you THEN crawl towards you to let you know whose boss.
  5. Get your finger(s) out of your mouth and you won’t gag! One of these days he’ll listen to me.
  6. You are such a munchkin. He is! My definition of munchkin:An unusually large 11 month old that can pass for a 18 month old who is hell-bent on getting into every little thing someone his age isn’t supposed to get in to. For instance: mommy’s nick knacks on her desk(s). He’s not supposed to be that tall yet to reach up that high!
  7. Adam, give me that. Of course he does the opposite and fights to the death not to give me whatever it is that he has.
  8. Let go of mommy’s hair! I don’t know what it is with my hair but when he grabs on, he grabs on for dear life and squeals like a little piglet.
  9. You are stubborn just like your father. Hopefully, I don’t say that when gets old enough to fully understand what I mean by that. I need to get that under control.
  10. Calm down sweetie, we’ll be leaving in a minute! He get’s real antsy when he knows he’s about to go out. If I even look like I’m about to go the opposite direction of the door, he cries bloody murder!
Leave a Reply

