My Son and Bohemian Rhapsody

First off, if you don’t know who Queen is, educate yourself and put some real music to your ears and give them a listen.

Anyway, I was on Youtube watching a video — or at least going to – when this ad about Google Nexus and Google+ came on with these chicks were singing Queen Bohemian Rhapsody and when the ad was over he got so upset. First I’m like “wait, was it the girls or the song?” in my head. So I pulled up the original video of the song and he’s been quietly humming off tune to the song ever since. When the guitar solo comes he slaps his thigh and stares at my television without blinking.

I’m just not sure how many times do I have to press repeat before he’s had enough. If he’s anything like his mother, it’ll be a while.

He doesn’t like Beyoncé, or Biggie Smalls, he likes real music. I’m so proud of him.

Here’s the ad I was watching when he went bananas when it was over:

He’s definitely my son. I had to split screen to do this blog because if I were to even look like I was closing the window to his song he’ll start flipping out.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

