I’m More Scared of the Needle Than I Am of the Pain…

Yep. I am, I will cry and cry and cry when they’re ready to give me the IV’s and the epidural. I’ve decided to get the epidural after all. Why am I so scared of needles? I don’t have the foggiest idea as to why. I guess it’s the same concept as a knife, I don’t want to bestabbed with anything.

As for the pain before I can get the epidural? I think I’m going to walk through all that mostly. Until it gets to unbearable to stand. Even then I may walk until my feet are so sore from pacing they feel hot.

I’ve seen the videos, I’ve talked to doctors, I’ve even looked for alternatives in pain relief. Nothing else will do they say. One way or another you’re going to get stabbed with a needle. I just hope I won’t need anything else but the norm. I want this to be an easy pregnancy but they say the first one is the hardest. Well if that’s the case, this will be my last. I don’t see how other women do it. Especially ‘Octomom’, she’s just plain nuts.

Well here’s to hoping I don’t get stabbed to death. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

