Friends Come First

I was going to cook today but I changed my mind. My gums were bleeding and my teeth were all screwed up due to my lack of calcium. I haven’t had my daily regimen of calcium in almost a month and a half. I would have went and gotten themilk I need myself but the store is TOO far from the apartment and I really didn’t want to walk that far by myself caring all that milk; and it seems like my needs come last in most cases.

Well your father just came back from wherever he was at and the door slammed. You’ve been active and light-way hurting me all day and I finally get you to calm down and he goes and mess it up. I don’t know what’s on my right side that you’re so fond of but you’re really enjoying it.

For some reason, I can’t seem to get full. I don’t try to eat till I’m full but I’m eating large meals within hours of each other. I don’t know what that could mean but I’ll be sure to ask my OB-GYN come Tuesday. Your father’s timing couldn’t have been more impeccable. He’s been summoned on the same day. I can’t even remember the last time he’s been to my prenatal appointments. It’s okay I guess, friends come first. That was sarcasm by the way.

Don’t get me wrong, he went and bought me some milk after he was done taking care of his customers or whatever. I just think he only did that to keep from walking all the way down the street to get my W.I.C. I have a lot of calcium intake to catch up on and I’m going to need more than just 2 half-gallons. I see the only person I can really count on right now is me.

Walking is really beneficial for me right now so I guess it’s not a total pain. Other than the Sciatica, I should be fine.

Leave a Reply

